Committee: ANNUAL COUNCIL

Date: 11 MAY 2004

Agenda Item No: 11

Title: APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES FOR 2004/05

Author: M T Purkiss (01799) 510430

## **Summary**

- With regard to item 11 of the Agenda for the Annual Meeting of the Council, set out below are the nominations submitted by the political groups. These nominations will be subject to amendment at the meeting, depending mainly on the Council's decision on the allocation of seats to the political groups (item 10 on the agenda).
- Full Council is asked to approve the appointments to Standing Committees, the Standards Committee, the Staff Appeals Committee and other groups as set out below:

Section A			
Policy Committees	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Independent
Resources (10)	A Dean	R P Chambers	
	M L Foley	A J Ketteridge	
	M A Gayler (c)	A R Row	
	R T Harris		
	S C Jones (vc)		
	M J Savage		
	P A Wilcock		
Environment (10)	C A Cant	J F Cheetham	E J Godwin
	D Corke	C D Down	
	A Dean		
	B M Hughes		
	V Pedder (vc)		
	E Tealby-Watson		
	A R Thawley (c)		
Community & Leisure	H D Baker	J E Menell	E C Abrahams
(10)	P Boland	S V Schneider	
	V J T Lelliott		
	D J Morson (c)		
	J P Murphy		
	G Sell		
	F E Silver (vc)		

Health and Housing (10)	C A Bayley (vc) P Boland W F Bowker K J Clarke D W Gregory M A Hibbs (c) A Marchant	S Flack E W Hicks	R M Lemon
Transport and Highways (10)	W F Bowker (c) C M Dean R F Freeman D W Gregory B M Hughes G Sell (vc) A M Wattebot	K R Artus J E Menell	E C Abrahams
Section B Scrutiny and Regulatory Committees			
Development Control (14)	P Boland W F Bowker C A Cant (vc) K J Clarke R J Copping (c) C M Dean R F Freeman J I Loughlin A R Thawley	J F Cheetham C D Down J E Menell	E C Abrahams E J Godwin
Licensing (11)	H D Baker R F Freeman V J T Lelliott (vc) J I Loughlin A Marchant D J Morson J P Murphy M J Savage (c)	K R Artus E W Hicks A R Row	
Scrutiny 1 (10)	D Corke M L Foley M A Gayler R T Harris S C Jones E Tealby-Watson A M Wattebot P A Wilcock	A J Ketteridge (vc) A R Row (c)	

Scrutiny 2 (10)	H D Baker C A Bayley R J Copping M A Hibbs D J Morson J P Murphy F E Silver	S Flack (c) S V Schneider (vc)	R M Lemon
Section C Other Committees	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Independent
Standards (4)	C A Cant V J T Lelliott	C D Down	R M Lemon
Staff Appeals (7)	H D Baker C A Cant K J Clarke D W Gregory (c) J I Loughlin	R P Chambers E W Hicks	
Emergency (4)	Leader Deputy Leader Chairman of Council Chairman of Resources		
Section D Task Groups			
Museum Management (4)	J I Loughlin D J Morson (c) V Pedder	R P Chambers	
Bridge End Gardens (5)	B M Hughes D J Morson (c) V Pedder	R P Chambers A J Ketteridge	
CPA (6)	R J Copping A Dean <b>(c)</b> R T Harris A M Wattebot	A J Ketteridge	E J Godwin
Section E Working Parties			
Stansted Airport Panel (12)	D Corke A Dean M L Foley R F Freeman J P Murphy G Sell A R Thawley P A Wilcock (c)	K R Artus J F Cheetham	E J Godwin R M Lemon

Housing Strategy (4)	C A Bayley W F Bowker M A Hibbs <b>(c)</b>		E J Godwin
Community Achievement (6)	C A Bayley (c) C M Dean A Marchant M J Savage	J E Menell	E C Abrahams
Local Joint Committee (3)	W F Bowker A Dean	R P Chambers	
Internal Audit Partnership (3)	M A Gayler S C Jones		R M Lemon
SW Town Centre (4)	P Boland M A Hibbs S C Jones (c)	A J Ketteridge	
Constitution (6)	C M Dean V J T Lelliott A R Thawley P A Wilcock (c)	A R Row	E J Godwin
e-Government (3)	V J T Lelliott (c) A R Thawley		R M Lemon
Corporate Procurement (3)	D J Morson V Pedder (c)	S V Schneider	
Corporate Support (3)	W F Bowker (c) K J Clarke	A J Ketteridge	
Local Service Agreement (6)	K J Clarke <b>(c)</b> A Dean M A Hibbs F E Silver	S Flack	E C Abrahams
Decriminalisation (6)	C M Dean M A Hibbs (c) J P Murphy A M Wattebot	J F Cheetham	R M Lemon
Uttlesford Transport Forum (4)	W F Bowker K J Clarke C M Dean	J F Cheetham	
Risk Management (2) Section F Strategic Partnerships	R J Copping	A J Ketteridge	
Uttlesford Futures (LSP) *Subject to confirmation on numbers	C M Dean B M Hughes J P Murphy		J E Menell

Committee: ANNUAL COUNCIL

Date: 11 MAY 2004

Agenda Item No: 13

Title: Best Value – Member Reference Groups

Author: M T Purkiss (01799) 510430

Members are represented to appoint Best Value Member Reference Groups for services in 2004 as follows:-

Best Value Reviews			
Young People	V Pedder A M Wattebot	S V Schneider	E C Abrahams
Older Persons	C A Bayley A Marchant	J F Cheetham	E C Abrahams
Environmental Health/Licensing	K J Clarke D W Gregory	E W Hicks	R M Lemon
Access to Services	W F Bowker V J T Lelliott	A J Ketteridge	E J Godwin